CommaLit Reflection

I liked the poem “We Real Cool” because its short and that it is really easy to understand. Long stories are hard for me to understand and remember what I read.

I used the CommonLit Site for my first time. My english teacher assigned me to read “We Real Cool”. He had questions during the poem so we could understand it better and what it was saying. My english teacher told me that the standards will be the same key ideas and details that we would be tested on when we take the CFA.

I really like the poem because they didn’t care what other people thought what did what they wanted to do but didn’t care. The poem is like straight up like at the end ” We Die soon” it was very strong because everybody only lives once so they are living there life and don’t matter what they do. There teenagers and they are living there life strong and they don’t care if they get caught because they “Real Cool.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *